Task Force Members

Region VIII Mental Health Community Response Task Force

With the successes of the Northeast Delta CIT Program, we created our own non-profit corporation in 2009. The Region VIII Mental Health Community Response Task Force is the official name but we usually abbreviate it to the "Task Force". The role of the Task Force was and is to serve as a catalyst to improve the quality of life for people with a mental illness in Region VIII. Task Force Members are a diversified group of individuals from all aspects of the community. We have monthly meetings on the first Monday of the month from noon - 1:00. The location is announced on the website but commonly is the Monroe Public Safety Center or Filhiol Hall at ULM. The meeting is open. Please contact us if you would like to become involved. We would love for you to work with us in our mission.

Board of Directors - Executive Committee
1. Major Tom Torregrossa, President,
2. Mr. Gil Martin, Vice President,
3. Dr. Attapol Kuanliang, Treasurer,
4. Sgt. Carey Satre, Secretary,

Board of Directors - Members
1. Dr. Lawrence Baum,
2. Captain Tim Parker,
3. Sgt. Bobby Poisso,

Advisory Council
1. Mr. Mark DeBord,
2. Dr. Mkay Bonner,
3. Sgt. Mark Johnson,
4. Mrs. Kathryn Fendall,
5. Chief Deputy Brian Shoemaker,
6. Ms. Alicese Clinton,
7. Ms. Kathy Perry,

SPEAKER REQUEST Please contact us if you are in need of a speaker for your civic group or organization. We will be more than happy to speak to your group about Crisis Intervention Team Training, the Northeast Delta CIT, and mental illness awareness and education. We will tailor the program to your needs and available time. You may contact us by phone or by email on our contact page.